Annual General Meeting – New Executive Committee

July 22 2019: 

At tonight’s Annual General Meeting, the new Executive and general committee were elected for the 2019/20 season. After more than 20 years of faithful service to SPBC, Tony McPhail has stepped down from the Executive role of President.

You’re new Executive Committee are:
President: Justine White
Vice President: Steve Horrigan
Treasurer: Wayne Quick (re-elected)
Secretary: Hamish “the goat” Kiddle (absent as travelling with the U12 Australian Baseball team in Taiwan).

Steve Horrigan                                          Wayne Quick

Other committee members:
Junior Co-ordinator: Rebecca Jones
Senior Co-ordinator: Scott Hillier
Umpire’s Co-ordinator: Andrew McDonald
Equipment & Uniform Co-ordinator: Clint White
Head Groundsman: Dave Counter
Social Media & Marketing Co-ordinator: Michael Fitzgibbon/Matt Beeby
Sponsorship/Grants Co-ordinator: Ben Calver
Events Co-ordinator: Tony McPhail
Registrar: Vacant
Canteen Co-ordinator: Vacant

AGM – 22nd July 2018


The 2018 AGM was held at the Surfers Paradise Baseball Clubhouse on Sunday 22nd July 

Your new committee are:

  • President:   Tony McPhail
  • Vice President:   Justine White
  • Secretary:    Steve Horrigan
  • Registrar:    Justine White
  • Treasurer:    Wayne Quick
  • Junior Ops Manager: Juniors VP    Andrew McDonald

General Committee: 

Scott Hillier, Matt Saint, Michelle Ketley, Wayne Dyer, Mark Rees, Rebecca Jones, Jason Carlson